Footprints PitamPura Review: Crooks, thieves, scoundrels

footprints review

FootPrints is a pre nursery school in Pitampura, Delhi. It claims to be best in preschool and day care for small children. However, the pitampura branch, is notorious for scamming people with their hard earned money using nefarious tactics.

I enrolled my daughter in March 2021 in FootPrints pitampura branch, thinking she is going to have a great time. They took 26,000 rupees at time of enrollment, which I gladly paid using ICICI bank transfer at the institute itself.

footprints review

At no point, their staff told that refund can only be asked within 2 months. Well, coronavirus’ second wave started just few days after that and I stopped sending my daughter in order to not get infected with this deadly disease. Pitampura head, Kajal Katyal assured me on phone that if they do go under lockdown, we will get refund on pro-rata basis, just like all parents. She added we don’t need to worry as they are a big brand that takes care of these issues.

Well, soon after entire Delhi went into lockdown. They too closed.

Start of Footprints scam

This is when I started asking for refund on email, they never replied. Instead, in April 2021, they started sending emails to go for online classes, which are offered in two flavors – prime and elite. Interestingly, they kept pushing for more expensive online option – Elite.

footprints pitampura review
footprints review

School off due to covid rise.
noreply4@footprintseducation.in
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 at 3:00 PM
To: kamalppc@gmail.com
Dear parents This is to inform you all that due to spike rise in covid cases all over delhi, management has decided to close center from 19th april to 30 april for safety of our children and faculty . School will reopen on 3rd may 2021. Stay safe . Regards Punam

Note : Please do not reply directly on this e-mail. For any queries, kindly mark an e-mail to the Directress at : punam@center.footprints.in

Kamal DS kamalppc@gmail.com Sun, Apr 18, 2021 at 12:41 PM
To: punam@center.footprints.in

We enrolled just last month, paying ~27,000 and then 6500 for this month.

Child Details-

  • Child Name – Rehmat Kaur
  • Parent Name – Kamaldeep Singh
  • Parent Email – kamalppc@gmail.com
  • Parent Phone –

We would like to get refund, either on pro-rata basis or full refund since there is no concrete date on when schools will be reopened. This new coronavirus strain could go on forever, or at least for many months to come.

Otherwise, we will have to file a complaint in consumer court immediately since we have paid for entire year of services already, that is annual fee.

My banking details, if you feel like cooperating, are given below.

Name: Kamaldeep Singh
IFSC: * redacted *
Bank Account Number:
* redacted *
Account Type: Savings

So what do you think happened after requesting refund – NOTHING. Nada.

Fast forward to May month 2021, they instead had the atrocity to ask for more money. Keep in mind that they are still passing time to make me get pass that 2 month window, which they still have not informed me about.

Footprints ignored all emails as scam matured

<<<< Email exchanged between me and Footprints >>>>

Footprints: Reminder of payment for your child Rehmat Kaur Inbox
noreply4@footprintseducation.in

Thu, May 6, 2021 at 12:39 PM
To: kamalppc@gmail.com, tarankamaldeep@gmail.com
Cc: punam@center.footprints.in

Dear Parent,

This is a courtesy email to let you know that the Payment of Rs.6499.00 for your child Rehmat Kaur is due on May 6, 2021.

We would greatly appreciate you paying up this outstanding amount as early as possible. Your timely payments help us in maintaining our services and supporting our staff in these dire circumstances.

For any concerns regarding this, please write back to us at support@footprintseducation.in

Please ignore this mail in case the fee is already paid.

Thanks for your support. Stay safe and Stay Home !

With Regards,
Team Footprints

Kamal DSkamalppc@gmail.com Thu, May 6, 2021 at 12:44 PM
To: punam@center.footprints.in

As informed to you on April 18th 2021, we are currently waiting for refund.

It would be nice and respectful of you to stop sending us emails in covid times.

Kamal Singh

punampunam@center.footprints.in Fri, May 7, 2021 at 5:44 PM
To: Kamal DS
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in

Sir
As discussed with the management and considering few cases like you.We have decided to put your account on suspension, in which entire billing will be on hold till the rejoining of kid.You don’tneed to pay anything tillthat time.Due to current situation refund is not possible.We can just hold the billing till physical center reopen. Revert me so that we can proceed further.For any queries feel free to call me .
Regards
Punam baluja

Kamal DSkamalppc@gmail.com Fri, May 7, 2021 at 5:49 PM
To: punam punam@center.footprints.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in

Hello

We just want in writing that refund will be processed when your support gets time or gets back online.

That’s it. Nothing fancy.

Kamal DSkamalppc@gmail.com Mon, May 17, 2021 at 1:17 PM
To: punam punam@center.footprints.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in

I would like to know ETA of refund.

Thank you.

Kamal DSkamalppc@gmail.com Sat, Jun 5, 2021 at 4:27 PM
To: punam punam@center.footprints.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in

Hello

Refund was promised by you. As entire delhi has nearly unlocked, with
roads buzzing with traffic, I believe you can atleast issue refund
electronically.

Thank you.

Rehmat’s Father.

Kamal DSkamalppc@gmail.com Wed, Jun 16, 2021 at 12:32 AM
To: punam punam@center.footprints.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in

We are still waiting for the refund. It’s bizarre to see Footprints remaining totally mute on this despite promising us a refund ASAP.

Kamal DSkamalppc@gmail.com Tue, Jun 22, 2021 at 4:52 PM
To: punam punam@center.footprints.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in

More than month has passed.

We are still waiting for the refund. It’s bizarre to see Footprints remaining totally mute on this despite promising us a refund ASAP.

My banking details are as follows.

Name: Kamaldeep Singh
IFSC: redacted
Bank Account Number: redacted
Account Type: Savings
Bank Name: ICICI BANK LTD

<<<< End quote of emails exchanged between me and Footprints >>>>

Final blow to the Footprints scam

September 2021 came and FootPrints sent us email that they are now reopening. This is when they knew it was safe to finally tell me that 2 month window had passed and that is why they won’t give me refund. Crooks, thieves and scoundrels are the best words that describe FootPrints.

Hi Rehmat Kaur, Footprints Pre-School and Daycare is Open now. Inbox
Footprints:support@footprintseducation.in Thu, Sep 16, 2021 at 9:04 AM
To: kamalppc@gmail.com

Hi Rehmat Kaur,

Research says that 90% brain development in children happens by the age of 5 years but In this last 1.5 years, our children’s learning in these early crucial years have taken a huge beating.

We are delighted to inform you that we have reopened some of our centers in your city and continue to open more. Please click on following link to see a center nearby and schedule your visit:

Find Centers Near You
We are getting overwhelming response from our parents already so please hurry as each center has limited seats only.

We are taking all COVID safety measures to ensure risk-free learning for our children:

All our staff members are fully vaccinated.
We follow all the COVID-19 protocols as your child’s safety is our highest priority.
Live CCTV feed can be accessed to see what your child is doing during the day.
Infrastructure designed for Child’s Safety.
Get personalised attention with our World Class Adult-Child ratio.
Nutritious food following No-Junk food policy.
For more information, feel free to reply on this email. If you are already enrolled with us, please ignore this email.

Thanks,

Footprints Support Team

Kamal DS Thu, Sep 16, 2021 at 9:48 AM
To: Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam punam@center.footprints.in

In middle of May 2021, Ms Kajal had assured us to get refund of our amount, but we never heard from her ever again, despite our multiple emails.

Footprints Pitampura went on complete mute mode ever since. See screenshot for proof.

Our phone calls went unanswered. Nothing nada.

Kamal Singh

Support Footprints:support@footprintseducation.in Thu, Sep 16, 2021 at 6:26 PM
To: kamalppc@gmail.com
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam@center.footprints.in

Dear Kamaldeep,

Greetings from Footprints!

Please provide us sometime to process your request.

Regards,
Team Footprints

Support Footprints:support@footprintseducation.in Fri, Sep 17, 2021 at 1:47 PM
To: kamalppc@gmail.com
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in

Dear Kamaldeep,

Greetings from Footprints!

Please be informed that child attended the school for 2 months. Refund is valid when withdrawal is taken within 15 days of admission.

We regret to inform you that refund stands invalid.

We appreciate your patience and support.

Regards,
Team Footprints

On Thu, 16 Sep at 6:26 PM , Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in wrote:
Dear Kamaldeep,

Greetings from Footprints!

Please provide us sometime to process your request.

Regards,
Team Footprints

Kamal DS Fri, Sep 17, 2021 at 2:10 PM
To: Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in

Hello

It is good to finally get a reply after 3 months of waiting. It appears that Footprints has its own policies on when to reply back to parents.

Anyway, immediately after joining, we stopped sending our kid to local branch as virus started spreading. Your local brand downplayed the virus initially and said, there would be no lock down.

But we didn’t not send our kid and THAT’S HOW TWO MONTHS WERE CROSSED. We had already made Ms Kajal Katyal aware of this situation and were PROMISED on phone that if the school shuts down for next few months, all parents, not only us, would be getting REFUNDS on pro rata basis.

You can confirm this with her.

In short, we were dragged deliberately by local pitampura branch for two months so that they wouldn’t have to ask you to process it. Clever.

Feel free to call me at to discuss if you have any questions.

Kamal Singh

Kamal DS Fri, Sep 17, 2021 at 2:13 PM
To: Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in

Also, we have all the screenshots and call recordings where punam/kajal have admitted to give us refund in case school closes due to coronavirus. School did, infact close for many months due to Corona.

It’s about honoring your commitment. Otherwise, we have no choice but to go for legal action as this is clear case of cheating.

Kamal Singh

Support Footprints:support@footprintseducation.in Sat, Sep 18, 2021 at 6:22 PM
To: kamalppc@gmail.com
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in

Dear Kamaldeep,

Please be informed that Ms Punam Baluja will be connecting with you on this.

Regards,
Team Footprints

153360:260919

Kamal DS Mon, Sep 20, 2021 at 2:12 PM
To: Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in

No one has contacted us. Literally no one.

So frustrating!

Kamal DS Tue, Sep 21, 2021 at 3:13 PM
To: Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in

No calls, nothing. And this is how pitampura branch passed 2 months time – by not contacting us.

Kindly send us address for sending legal documents as we will be filling criminal case against Footprints for cheating and fooling the customers.

Thank you.

Kamal Singh

Support Footprints:support@footprintseducation.in Wed, Sep 22, 2021 at 5:20 PM
To: kamalppc@gmail.com
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in

Dear Kamaldeep,

Please provide us sometime to resolve it.

Regards,
Team Footprints

On Tue, 21 Sep at 3:14 PM , Kamaldeep Singh wrote:
No calls, nothing. And this is how pitampura branch passed 2 months time – by not contacting us.

Kindly send us address for sending legal documents as we will be filling criminal case against Footprints for cheating and fooling the customers.

Thank you.

Kamal Singh

On Mon, Sep 20, 2021, 2:12 PM Kamal DS wrote:
No one has contacted us. Literally no one.

So frustrating!

On Sat, Sep 18, 2021, 6:22 PM Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in wrote:
Dear Kamaldeep,

Please be informed that Ms Punam Baluja will be connecting with you on this.

Regards,
Team Footprints

punampunam@center.footprints.in Thu, Sep 23, 2021 at 4:42 PM
To: Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in, kamalppc@gmail.com
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in, Jasmeet jasmeet@footprintseducation.in

Hi
I just had a conversation with Rehmat’s mother and informed her that as mentioned in footprints contract we have no policy of reimbursing after 15 days .Child has already attended 1.5 months physically in the center before lockdown.
Still as per current scenario and parents request considering special case ,founders have agreed to pay back maximum 5000rs out of the way.
If parent agree,please share bank details .
This is least we can help in this current situation.
Thanks and regards
Punam baluja
Center directress
Footprints
Madhuban chowk

Kamal DS AttachmentThu, Sep 23, 2021 at 4:43 PM
To: Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in

Hello

My wife got the call and not me, despite mentioning my number countless times in emails.

Footprints, I called that number back, 9990130901 and she keeps disconnecting my number after one ring. This will be put as another evidence in court, further showing your intentions.

Screenshot attached for reference

Kamal singh

554K View Scan and download

Kamal DS Thu, Sep 23, 2021 at 5:01 PM
To: Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in

Here are screenshots of me, Kamal & footprints Pitampura discussing the scam. This is for transparency.

footprints whatsapp

Kamal Singh, rehmat father.

Support Footprints:support@footprintseducation.in Fri, Sep 24, 2021 at 3:53 PM
To: kamalppc@gmail.com
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in, kamalppc@gmail.com, jasmeet@footprintseducation.in

Dear Kamaldeep,

Please be informed that you may take a transfer to our nearby centers to utilize the annual fee.

Fee is only refundable if you take withdrawal within 15 days of admission as mentioned on the contract. Refund stands invalid as services were provided for more than 15 days.

We regret the inconvenience caused.

Regards,
Team Footprints

Kamal DS Fri, Sep 24, 2021 at 4:02 PM
To: Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in, jasmeet@footprintseducation.in

Hello

We will inform court that at no point during our first meeting, we, the parents were made aware of 15 day window.

We will also produce your pitampura branch recording where she clearly promises to give us refund on pro rata basis.

Kindly send footprints official address for sending court summons.

Thank you.

Kamal singh

Kamal DS Mon, Sep 27, 2021 at 12:49 PM
To: Support Footprints :support@footprintseducation.in
Cc: kajal.katyal@center.footprints.in, kajalkatyal27@yahoo.com, punam punam@center.footprints.in, pankaj_vai@yahoo.co.in, jasmeet@footprintseducation.in

I’ve not been called once by your pitampura office. Talk about trash customer service.

Also, not being given address to send court summons for cheating case against footprints.

Kamaldeep

TLDR

So many days have passed and they still have not send me the address for sending court notice. They know they will lose. Footprints is a scam. I request parents to avoid their kids there. They don’t care about your children – money is more important to them.